avatarpaster.blogg.se

Its my birthday song
Its my birthday song







its my birthday song its my birthday song
  1. Its my birthday song movie#
  2. Its my birthday song free#

Her best is the inspirational ode, “Never Grow Up.” Sample lyric: “Hope I didn’t spoil your birthday, I’m not acting like a lady/So I’ll close this note to you with good luck and wishes too.”Īny great singer-songwriter has plenty to say about aging and birthdays. This tune is a melancholic break-up song, sung from the vantage point of someone writing a note to their former significant other. Holidays and special days are the hardest for the broken-hearted. The Tune Weavers – Happy, Happy Birthday Baby For someone trying to send a heartfelt birthday message, it works every time. Rascal Flatts’ “My Wish For You” can be used for just about any special occasion, given the general nature of its inspirational lyrics. Strangely, only a bonus track from Madonna’s MDNA, yet this exuberant track is perfect for a birthday celebration of any age.Īnother one from the dark side of the birthday moon, Morrissey comes to wish you many miserable returns on your special day.ĭrake knew that opening a song with the line “It’s your f-in’ birthday/It’s a f-in’ celebration” was going to get a bit of attention. Party planners were reputedly hired to help produce the video for this Top 40 hit from Katy Perry’s Prism album wherein viewers are treated to a number of creative birthday cakes throughout.

Its my birthday song free#

If your Johnny left with a Judy, you should feel free to cry. OK, “It’s My Party” does admittedly examine a more melancholic side of what should be a special day but hey, it’s still a great song and it is your party, after all.

its my birthday song

Neil Sedaka had his own rendition for 16th birthday celebrations called “Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen,” but the most popular one of that era for this age group was “16 Candles,” a tune that later went on to become the title song of the 1984 John Hughes film. Sweet 16 is still an important milestone today, but it was an especially big deal in the 1950s and 60s.

Its my birthday song movie#

It also featured in the quintessential birthday movie Sixteen Candles and was covered rather memorably by The Ting Tings on Yo Gabba Gabba. This Scottish new wave band’s biggest hit from 1981 is still as bouncy, carefree, and celebratory as birthday songs come.









Its my birthday song